Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Our Board

Advisory Board

The Epilepsy Foundation Washington Advisory Board of Directors support the mission, purpose, goals, policies, and programs. Members serve a three-year term with the option to serve a second three-year term. Advisory board members are leaders in our communities – distinguished by their achievement and good judgment – they are business, government and health care professionals. All members have a passion and dedication for serving the needs of people living with epilepsy and their families. Our EF Washington Advisory Board are champion fundraisers, opening doors to new funding sources and securing on-going funding to support programs.

The Washington Chapter is now taking applications for board membership. If you would like further information and an application, please contact Kevin Koppes, Epilepsy Foundation Washington Executive Director at

Board Chair:
Alison Brookman –

Vice Board Chair:
Blake Hamamoto–

Edward Novotny, MD –
Seattle Children’s Hospital

Jim Phillips –
University of Washington

Matt Lynch –
Sebris Busto James

Tom Goff – Metropolitan
King County Council

Olabode Akinsanya, MD –
Overlake Medical Clinics

Sean Coughlin –

Dustin Robinson
The Boeing Company

Mark Holmes, MD
Harborview Medical Center


Not Pictured:
Susan Jones – Retired:
Seattle Children’s Hospital